Partnership is involving different key actors forming the institutional framework for fostering innovation: national and regional ministries, technology and innovation agencies and research organisations.
It is composed of 15 partners from 11 SEE countries, covering old and new EU member states and
(potential) candidate countries, representing a majority of SEE geographical area with population of
104 mio inhabitants.



Official name in English: Ministry of Science, Education and Sports
Full name in original language: Ministarstvo znanosti, obrazovanja i športa
Abbreviation: MSES
Country: Croatia
Type of institution: National public authority

Ministry of Science, Education and Sports (MSES) performs administrative, legislative and strategic jobs related to the Science and Innovation system in Croatia. It provides “institutional funding” and funds for research activities through the competitive-based projects aimed at all scientific fields.

Science and research in Croatia are under the authority of the MSES. Over the last few years the Ministry implemented set of measures to create new institutional capacities in the Croatian science and innovation system and to strengthen the existing ones. The ministry has many experiences in promoting innovation, knowledge transfer and financing innovative project trough different innovation programmes.

The Ministry contributes to the project by preparing national analysis according to estimated TIAS rate for Croatia, identifying national policy gaps and preparing national policy recommendations. The partner is involve in all project activities and will contribute to the project also by organizing one project meeting, preparing one workshop for stakeholders and cooperating in the FINNO committee. Cooperation in the project is give MSES better understanding of innovation policy in the country and recommendations for future innovation policies.

Jul 14, 2011 by admin